What's new

A little about me

Thread starter #1
Hello successful drops!
I am 20 years-old and considering dropping out. Im in my second year of college and I will be graduating with my AA from my hometown community college at the end of this quarter. I grew up going to public school where I was always told that college was my next step in life. I mean my parents have had a college plan set up for me my whole life. It’s always been graduate high school with good grades, go to community college for 2 years, and then transfer to Central Washington University to get my bachelors. There were no other options, which was ok because I had no idea what I wanted to do anyway.
Well now I’m 2 years into college and still not sure exactly what I want to do, but finding that college isn’t the magic answer I've always been told it would be. I’ve been listening to the podcast and it has opened my mind to new pathways in life.
I love adventure!! I hike, rock climb, camp, kayak, you name it! Now I feel like its time for a new adventure in life, and one that’s my own path. I’d love to hear your storys!!

Jessica Sullivan

Gerrit

A familiair story. :) I hope you can find a good path to walk. But if anything college is a very expensive place to try and find it. Have you thought of ways to combine your passions with making money?

Thread starter #3
Very true!
I actually have put a decent amount of thought into creating a travel blog. I’m an avid hiker, rock climber, and all around outdoorswoman and when I was more active in the hiking community I was able to participate in some ambassadorship programs and sponsorships with some really inspirational gear companies. Which shows that if I really dedicate myself I can do it. I just have to stop holding myself back and that’s been my biggest barrier.