What's new

Hi from Australia

Connor

Thread starter #1
Hi there,

My name is Connor, and I'm from Perth, Western Australia. I currently work as a freelance photographer as well as photographer for a school photography company. I'm a new dad to my 6-month old son, Theo, and am made about cooking, baking and being generally creative. I am a dropout (went to university for 4 weeks!) and was also home-schooled for a year and a half when I was 13 (most amazing 18 months travelling!).
I'm recently started listening to the Successful Dropout podcast, after I ran out of episodes on my favourite podcast (Creative Pep Talk) and loveee it. I think I listened to 10 episodes in 2 days and cannot get enough. I'm joining the forum to be continually inspired and meet new people. I'm bit stuck between passions and business ideas to chase right now and balancing an income to support my family, so I'm trying to do as much 'just-in-time' learning as I can to see where the future is going to take me.
Anyway, hi everyone! Speak to you soon!

Connor
www.connorstephen.com

Last edited:

Gerrit

Welcome Connor! Great to hear we have another cooking enthusiast in the house. Now I'm very curious about those 18 months of homeschooling and traveling. Where did you go? How did your parents handle schooling you during that time?

Kylon

Administrator
Staff member
Conner! Hey man, welcome to the forum!

10 episodes in 10 days, haha. That's amazing.

I was also homeschooled, so grateful for that.

Checked out your website and liked in on FB. Great photography! My sister and some of my best friends are photographers.

Also love that you are practicing JITL (Just In Time Learning)!

cvans

Hey @Connor , welcome to the forums!

So is Perth really as awesome as everyone says? ;)
I hear it's been elected the most livable city in the world, many times over.