What's new

Hello there - Web Developer from India!

Thread starter #1
Hey everyone.

Dropped out after 4-5 months of thinking and convincing my self that i can do it.

So, this is my story..

I was an above average student until college. I am from India and there is this norm in society that a student who choose science is brilliant and everyone must do engineering. If you don't do that people will judge you and for a long time this is the situation and it still is. Your parents will force you to take engineering. So, since i was 15, I liked computers and man i was crazy about it. When my father gave me first PC within 3-4 months i did almost every experiments i could with the OS and what not. I was crazy about playing games, installing and understanding different OS and how they work etc. I did not have internet so i used to buy Windows 7, Ubuntu bootable CD so i can mess around.