What's new

Hello everyone! I'm.. too ambitious?

Abner R.

Thread starter #1
Hello everyone, my name is Abner a sophomore at the University of Nevada Reno. I began listening to the podcast in January and it has become a must listen for me ever since. Growing up I always wanted to grow and develop a business venture, I wanted to strive for success, better myself in every way possible, and learn as much as i possibly could. I graduated high school in 2016 then decided i would take some time to better understand myself and relax. But that didn't last very long.. I began to read self improvement books and watch documentaries on very important and powerful people. Not only that, but i was eager to challenge myself and become the greatest me possible. That was when I knew i had to get back into school. My first semester at UNR I had the time of my life, everything i learned i could implement in my own life in an infinite amount of ways. Core humanities on the development of ancient civilization gave me new ways to understand our current society and culture and i began to apply what i learned right away. Now.. I know this site has much to do with the idea of not having to go to school to be successful, and i agree 100%. However I also believe school is such a useful tool for those who understand it well enough to apply teachings almost universally. Anyway, I began a blog while still in high school that had about 300 readers monthly for about 4 months.I stopped walking down that path because i became interested in real estate, soon after that i was eager to start a media marketing campaign, then i wanted to run for student council until i found there was no money there, and now im venturing into amazon fba and here is where i am beginning to tame my ambition.